Case Management

If you have an after-hours (4:30pm – 8am) emergency and need to reach a case management representative, please call 417-213-0780. Scroll down for a list of Case Managers.

Help us welcome our newest Case Manager, Arie Good! In cooperation with the MO Division of Developmental Disabilities, Developmental Connections provides Service Coordination services for area persons with developmental disabilities. Service Coordinators assist individuals who have been determined eligible for services from the Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities in accessing the services they need.
Service Coordinators employed by Developmental Connections are professionals who are trained in the field of developmental disabilities or a closely related field. Each area individual who applies for services from the Division of Developmental Disabilities is assigned a Service Coordinator with our agency who will help coordinate, link and connect eligible individuals to resources and services as identified in the personcentered planning process. Developmental Connections provides Service Coordination services for Stone, Ozark and Taney counties.

 

What Case Management Offers You

  • Timely responses to telephone calls and other communications
  • Valuable information on community resources
  • Meaningful person-centered plans that accurately reflect individual needs
  • Monitoring of services to assure quality and proper delivery
  • Advocacy services
  • Accountability of services authorized and money allocated
  • Reduced Case Manager turnover allowing for relationship development

case-managementEach individual eligible for division supports must work with a Case Manager to develop an Individual Support Plan (ISP). Individual support planning encourages a team approach to involve the individual and community networks in planning for the future. The process involves developing a vision for the future, while coordinating resources and supports to make the vision a reality. Supports are planned and effectively implemented in accordance with each participant’s unique needs, expressed preferences and decisions concerning his/her life in the community.

The Individual Support Plan is an investment in an individual’s life and is driven by the individual, what is important to them as designed through outcomes identified in the support plan. Download the ISP Family Guide pdf.

Case Manager Contact Information

Cathy Brown, Director of Case Management
417-335-1366
cbrown@taneydds.com

Barb Comer
417-527-3037
bcormer@taneydds.com

Melissa Magnin
417-559-7823
mmagnin@taneydds.com

Ryan Sanford
417-527-3694
rsanford@taneydds.com

Bobbie Wydeen
417-559-2300
bwydeen@taneydds.com

Tara Kempf
417-527-8395
tkempf@taneydds.com

Crystal True
641-512-7652
ctrue@taneydds.com

Sharon Seay
417-527-2765
sseay@taneydds.com

Arie Good
417-559-5018
agood@taneydds.com